Discover. Connect. Inspire.

Board of Trustees

The Botetourt County Libraries are governed by a five-member Board of Trustees. Members are appointed by the Botetourt County Board of Supervisors and represent the five County districts.

Board meetings are open to the public except when the Board is in closed session.

Amsterdam District
Dr. Marlene M. Preston
Term Expires: 12/31/2023
Blue Ridge District
Mr. Rob Poyner
Term Expires: 12/31/2020
Buchanan District
Mrs. Linda D. Steger
Term Expires: 12/31/2021
Fincastle District
Term Expires: 12/31/2022
Valley District
Mrs. Barbara Hawkins
Term Expires: 12/31/2022
Ex-Officio Member
Mr. Steve Clinton


2020 Meeting Schedule

October 21, 2020

December 16, 2020 @ 2 p.m. Location TBD

Comments are closed.